Genetics: A Cat Love Story

Sunday Sketch 3

Sketching my notes helped me to understand the content much better because I had to think about the topic in a different way in order to draw it. I was forced to simplify the topic more because I am only able to draw simple images, and this helped me especially when trying to verbally explain genetics. I also like how through sketching my notes I now associate key terms with images allowing me to memorize vocab much easier. My learning style is the cross between a visual learner and someone who learns best through reading and writing, so drawing my notes out helps to a certain extent. I think it would help me better to take written notes and include diagrams and images along the way, or maybe make a small sketch of my notes at the end of each section to act as a recap.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started